APC Governors Endorse Lawan, Gbajabiamila

Previous Episode
Next Episode
All Progressives Congress 

Governors of the All Progressives Congress (APC) have thrown their weights behind the candidacy of Senate Leader, Sen. Ahmad Lawan and Leader of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila for the ninth National Assembly leadership.

Toriperi Gist understands that the APC governors under the Progressives Governors Forum arrived at their decision at a closed-door meeting held at the Kebbi Governor’s Lodge on Sunday night in Abuja, Nigeria’s capital.

The Kebbi state governor and chairman of the forum, Alhaji Atiku Bagudu made this known while briefing newsmen at the end of the meeting.

Previous Episode
Next Episode

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button